Merry Christmas Everyone!

It has been a while…. However I finally feel that there is something of interest to share with you all!!  After a year of working away at my dream I am extremely pleased to announce that Mariella Bliss Italian Food and myself are joining forces in January 2017 and have secured a building for a cookery school right here in centre of Oxford! More information coming throughout December. Watch out for details of supper clubs, community events and much much more that will be happening in our new venue!

To tempt you we are putting together a comprehensive list of classes for the first part of 2017. We are adding more all the time as new teachers join us.

Our latest being Christine Wallace, Great British Bake-Off Quarter finalist in 2013 who recently successfully arranged the first Didcot Food Festival.  Also from London an old friend Carolina Catala-Fortuny who will be teaching, extremely enthusiastically!, a variety of Catalan dishes and also the most mouthwatering Tapas. Most recently Mariella and I have met Donato from The Eatalian Job www.theeatalianjob.com here in Oxford who will be bringing wine tasting, regional Italian cookery classes and Italian Evenings – more to follow!

So Christmas fast approaches we wish you a very Happy December getting ready for the festive season! Please do get in touch with any questions regarding food and ideas for Christmas – Mariella is an encyclopedia of knowledge!!!   Vouchers are flying out at the moment so clearly a great present for Christmas or any special occasion! We will send them out same day as a gift pack so no need for wrapping! Just visit http://jerichokitchen.co.uk/vouchers-2

So… our classes so far for 2017

Classes at Warborough

Sunday 15th January 2017 @ 11am            Vietnamese Wraps & Rolls with Vy Pettit

Sunday 22nd January 2017 @ 11am           Lebanese Dinner Party with Sara Nasser (sold out)

Friday 27th January 2017 @ 11am              Italian Vegetarian with Mariella Bliss

Sunday 29th January 2017 @ 11am            French Pastries with Paul Bellchambers

Sunday 12th February 2017 @ 12 noon     Cheesemaking with Louise Talbot

Saturday 18th February 2017 @ 11am       Tapas with Carolina Catala-Fortuny

Sunday 26th February 2017 @ 11am          Daily Japanese with Yukiko Milne

Sunday 5th March 2017 @ 11am                 Lebanese Dinner Party with Sara Nasser

Saturday 18th March 2017 @ 11am            Pakistani Spring Street Food with Sumayya

Sunday 26th March 2017 @ 11am              Pates, Terrines & Pies with Paul Bellchambers

Sunday 9th April 2017 @ 10am                  Food Photography with Camilla Federici

Sunday 30th April 2017 @ 11am                Italian Street Food with Mariella Bliss

Sunday 7th May 2017 @ 11am                    Summer Trattoria with Mariella Bliss

Classes at Barefoot, Oxford

Thursday 12th January 2017 @ 6.30pm       Pasta with Mariella Bliss

Thursday 19th January 2017 @ 6.30pm       Sushi! With Yukiko Milne

Sunday 5th February 2017 @ 6.30pm           Bread with Mariella Bliss

Thursday 2nd March 2017 @ 6.30pm           Pasta with Mariella Bliss

Monday 6th March 2017 @ 6.30pm              Amalfi Kitchen with Mariella Bliss

Friday 24th March 2017 @ 6.30pm               Bread with Mariella Bliss

Classes at Tackley

Sunday 29th January 2017 @ 10.30am       Kids Cookery Class with Mariella Bliss

Monday 13th February 2017 @ 10.30am     Kids Cookery Class with Mariella Bliss

Monday 13th February 2017 @ 2.30pm       Kids Cookery Class with Mariella Bliss

Thursday 16th February 2017 @ 10.30am   Kids Cookery Class with Mariella Bliss

 

As always do get in touch! We love to hear from you. Emma and Mariella x

0 Comments
Share Post
No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.